New Acland Community Reference Group

The New Acland Community Reference Group (CRG) is integral to the ongoing engagement between the New Hope Group's New Acland operations and the local community.

The advisory group facilitates community input and disseminates information on issues of relevance relating to New Acland's operational, development and planning activities.

Current members

  • Helen Bawden OAMĀ (Oakey Community Care Committee)

  • Glenys Bowtell (Project Coordinator, South Myall Catchment Landcare)

  • Matthew Boyd (Director of Nursing/Facility Manager, Oakey Hospital)

  • Graham Cooke (Landholder - Chairperson of the CRG)

  • Haley Darr (Vocational Projects Officer, Oakey State High School)

  • Lindsay Evans (Jondaryan Representative)

  • Cathy Hartley (Goombungee Resident and member of Rosalie Historical Society)

  • Andrew Langton (Oakey Chamber of Commerce)

  • Maree Scheuerle (Kulpi Representative)

  • Nancy Sommerfield (Councillor, Toowoomba Regional Council)

  • Malynda Bartholomew (Goondir Oakey)

  • Belinda Hess (Maclagan Representative)

For more information

For more information, please contact the Community Team.

Click here to get in touch.